Awakened (Auralight Codex: Dakota Shepherd Book 1)

Awakened (Auralight Codex: Dakota Shepherd Book 1)

ABOUT Shei Darksbane

Shei Darksbane



Geeky lesbian Dakota Shepherd was just a bored night security guard, working at a museum in Knoxville, Tennessee until one fateful encounter changed it all.
A rogue wizard. A demonic ritual. A silver chalice. Dakota Awakened, Hellfire blazing from her hands.
Dakota's powers are a danger to herself and everyone around her, and she has to learn to control them quickly or risk losing her one chance to finally fulfill a lifelong dream.
While coming to terms with her new reality, she stumbles upon a secret that changed the course of her life.
Now she wants to know who is responsible for the holes in her memory, the blocks that hold back her powers, and all the years she spent alone.
Who put her back to sleep when she Awakened years before?

Books in the Auralight Codex: Dakota Shepherd series:
Awakened - Start here
Hunted - Book 2, Available now.
Driven - Novelette 2.5, soon!
Blooded - Coming Fall 2015
Risen - TBA
And many more!