Twice around the block


By Phillip Overton

Publisher : Smashwords

ABOUT Phillip Overton

Phillip Overton
Phillip Overton is the author of three novels, Last Wish of Summer, A Walk Before Sunrise and The Long Way Home. A writer with the ability to create extraordinary tales from the ashes of ordinary circumstance, his works have been compared to Nicholas Sparks and William P Young, author of t More...



Twice around the block is a collection of 24 carefully selected poems following a subtle theme of second guesses, second chances and hidden meanings discovered only by revisiting our experiences in life from a new perspective. A fine collection of contemporary rhyme and non-rhyming verse, it weaves a story that is told from sunrise to sunset, in an easy and engaging style.

Phillip Overton has been writing poetry for more than two decades, during which time his poetry has won an award and seen him published in a national poetry magazine in Australia.

"I have been reading it non stop all day and I just love it."
5 star AuthorStand review.
"Purchased this book today and I simply love it! Highly recommended! Definitely going to check out some of your other work." 
5 star AuthorStand review.