The Gathering: Book One of the Lia Fail Chronicles

Horror, Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy

By S.L. Dearing

Publisher :

ABOUT S.L. Dearing

S.L. Dearing



The Gathering : Book One of the Lia Fail Chronicles is the first in a new Paranormal, Fantasy, Adventure Series.
The final world war has happened and everything we knew is now gone.  No more countries.  No more government, only survivors who have created a new world made up of small colonies.  It is thirteen years later and the village of Lia Fail sits peacefully above the Hollywood Reservoir in the Santa Monica Mountains.  The settlement is making ready for the fall Gathering, a time when every six months the other colonies from various parts of what was once Southern California visit for ten days of fun and reminiscence.  The Gathering begins as any other, new loves, dancing and general merry making, but that soon changes.  
The people of Lia Fail begin to see magic around them, several are attacked by unseen forces and friends begin to distrust friends.  When they receive news of a horrific massacre, they must face a nightmare as a dark evil descends on the tranquil village.  Alia Stark, the queen of Lia Fail, must face this darkness along side her oldest and dearest friends, as well as an incredible new ally, as the fate of her people and the lives of her children rest in her hands.  Will her new magic be strong enough to save those she loves the most?  Will she have the courage to do what must be done?  This is the beginning of a journey that will change all of their lives forever.

It was just before we went to war with Iraq and N. Korea was acting twitchy and I started to think, what if WW3 happened? Then I started to think about how the world would change... the outcome is the Lia Fail Series. A new world of the past and the future with a little magic and some little surprises that pop up now and again. This is the first book in the series :)