Walking Among the Dead (Homicide Series Book 1)

ABOUT Ken Lang

Ken Lang
Ken Lang is a retired 25-year law enforcement veteran from Maryland and is becoming a premiere true crime and novel writer, drawing on his expertise as a violent crimes detective. Ken initially served two years with the Havre de Grace Police Department before becoming employed with one of More...



In his debut release, former homicide detective, Ken Lang, transports you from your cozy, comfy chair to the cold, hard streets surrounding Baltimore, Maryland. Witness first hand the vicious brutality that a human being can inflict onto another, search for that one piece of evidence needed to solidify a conviction, and desperately try to indentify a shooting victim whose mangled and burnt body is found at a scene where no clues are left behind.

A revealing glimpse of the demanding life as a homicide detective, Ken Lang puts you right into the scene, reveals the evidence, and leads you through some of the most incredible death investigations you will ever experienced. Walking Among the Dead: True Stories from a Homicide Detective is a must read for all true crime fans.

Homicide Series:

Walking Among the Dead (Book 1)

Standing In Death's Shadow (Book 2)

Death Comes Uninvited (Book 3)

"I'm often asked, 'why did you write this book?' As a homicide detective I've found all too often that society quickly loses the real identities of the victims, their families, and the professionals seeking justice on their behalf. Each year in the United States some 15,000 murders occur, and by the years end, we as a society translate those names into simple statistics--forgetting their names. This book is an effort to remember those who were killed by their name and not be a mere number."