Announcing the Winners of the Facebook Fan Page Widget Contest (aka The BookBuzzr Olympics!)

A few weeks ago, we announced a Facebook Fan Page Widget Contest.

Our in-house team evaluated a number of Facebook fan pages created using the BookBuzzr Facebook AuthorPage Widget technology.  This list of fan pages are available in the presentation below. Clicking on the links will take you to the author’s Facebook fan page.



We confess that it was really hard in choosing a winner. Our in-house team of 3 judges made evaluations based on use of the various features in the widget, design and of course the “X-Factor”. We also excluded a few of the authors who had participated in the BookBuzzr beta program since they had received professional help from the in-house BookBuzzr team.

And the winners are …

First Place – $20 Amazon Gift Certificate: 

Vanna B.


Second Place  – $10 Amazon Gift Certificate:

Tracy Krauss


Third Place: – $5 Amazon Gift Certificate:

Vicki Washuk

Honorable Mentions Include:

Nancy Naigle

Fourat Janabi

Hywela Lyn

Vlad Vaslyn

Michelle Scheunemann

Barry Finlay

Kathryn Vercillo

Vikram Narayan is the founder of BookBuzzr Book Marketing Technologies. Follow him on Twitter
Posts created 167


Loading Disqus Comments ...

2 thoughts on “Announcing the Winners of the Facebook Fan Page Widget Contest (aka The BookBuzzr Olympics!)

  1. I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top