On Shadow Beach


By Barbara Freethy

Publisher : Simon and Schuster

ABOUT Barbara Freethy

Barbara Freethy
Award Winning Author of twenty-five novels ranging from contemporary to romantic suspense and women's fiction.  My most recent book, SUDDENLY ONE SUMMER, is the first book in the Angel's Bay Series, and will be released on June 30, 2009. 



On Shadow Beach, the second book in the Angel's Bay Series, by award-winning author, Barbara Freethy. On sale March 30, 2010.  

On Shadow Beach is the second book in my ongoing Angel's Bay Series which began last summer with Suddenly One Summer. In Shelter Cove, the third book, will be out next month. On Shadow Beach is a romantic novel filled with emotional, poignant and interesting relationships and a little light suspense. It takes place in the fictional town of Angel's Bay which has a rich and fascinating history. The town was borne from a Gold Rush shipwreck in the 1850's, the survivors making their way to the protected bay. They created a story quilt in honor of the twenty-four survivors, and that quilt and the shipwreck provide links to current day stories. If you love romance, quilting, angels, suspense, stories about love and family, this is the book for you!

"With ON SHADOW BEACH, Barbara Freethy writes an excellent, easy-to-read novel.  It flows beautifully with intriguing and appealing characters.  It will grab you within the first few pages and just keep getting better." Romance Reviews Today

'There are so many delightful characters in the Angel’s Bay series, and I look forward to discovering more about these engaging folks. ON SHADOW BEACH has a fascinating touch of magic plus an abundance of genuinely heartfelt emotions, where everything is wrapped around an intriguing mystery." SingleTitles.com

"A lovely contemporary romance ... you can never get enough of Freethy’s excellent characters. She’s a master at creating whole relationships in just a few short paragraphs." Romantic Times